fbpx

FACULTY & STAFF

Maureen Benjamin, RN

Rick Beyer

6th, 7th & 8th Grade Latin Teacher

Yale University B.A.

rbeyer@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Peter Bidstrup

Director of Enrollment

pbidstrup@friendsacademy1810.org

Emily Bingham

Middle School Science Teacher

Keene State College B.S.

ebingham@friendsacademy1810.org

Michael Britt

Middle School Humanities Teacher

mbritt@friendsacademy1810.org

Susan Cogliano

Art Teacher

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, B.F.A.

scogliano@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Brigid Conlon

Fourth Grade Teacher

Hobart and William Smith Colleges, B.A.

bconlon@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Kathleen Cooper

Reading and Support Specialist

Hamilton College, B.A.

kcooper@friendsacademy1810.org

Mike Cournoyer

Hallie Davis

Early Childhood Teacher

hdavis@friendsacademy1810.org

Bruce DeJesus

Blinn Dorsey

Fifth, Sixth, Seventh & Eighth Grade Sally Borden Program Science Teacher

Bowdoin College, A.B.
Harvard Divinity School, M.T.S.

bdorsey@friendsacademy1810.org

Christine Farias

First Grade Teacher

Endicott College, B.S.

cfarias@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Jonathan Felix

Director of Academic Technology

UC Berkeley, B.A.
National University, M.A.
California State University Dominguez Hills, Certificate in Web Design

jfelix@friendsacademy1810.org

Candice Flaherty

Middle School Math Teacher

Connecticut College, B.A.
Lesley University, M.Ed.

cflaherty@friendsacademy1810.org

Katherine Furtado

Chief Financial Officer

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, B.S.

kfurtado@friendsacademy1810.org

Kristin Furtado

Physical Education Teacher

Rhode Island College

kefurtado@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Alyson Gangi

Third Grade Teacher

Westfield State College, B.S.Ed.

agangi@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Rebecca Hibbert-Kapler

Fifth Grade Teacher

Wellesley College, B.A.
San Francisco State University, M.A.

rhibbert-kapler@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Benjamin Kennedy

Head of School

Dartmouth College, B.A.
Wesleyan University, M.A.L.S.

bkennedy@friendsacademy1810.org

Jodi Lawless

Fourth Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

American University, B.A. & M.A.
Providence College, Special Education Administration

jlawless@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Zaida Lima

David Lobato

Registrar, Middle School Math Teacher

Rhode Island College, B.A.

dlobato@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Morgan Lord

Seventh & Eighth Grade Social Studies Teacher

University of New Hampshire, B.A.
Boston University, M.Ed.

mlord@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Jeanne Machado

Academic Secretary

jmachado@friendsacademy1810.org

Kendal Martes

Reading and Support Specialist

Temple University, B.A.
University of Colorado at Boulder, M.A.

kmartes@friendsacademy1810.org

Angela Martin

Second Grade Teacher

Bridgewater State College, B.A.

amartin@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Colin Martin

Seventh Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

Carnegie Mellon University

cmartin@friendsacademy1810.org

Jeanne McCullough

Librarian

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, B.A.
Clarion University, M.L.I.S.

jmccullough@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Gilbert (Gilly) Medeiros

Dave Mendonca

Christine Moore-Berube

Information Technology Director

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, B.S.

cmoore@friendsacademy1810.org

Putnam Murdock

Middle School Music & Drama Teacher

Berklee College of Music, B.M.

pmurdock@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Megan O'Brien

Sally Borden Program Reading & Support Specialist

Middlebury College, B.A.

mobrien@friendsacademy1810.org

Trevor O'Driscoll

Fifth Grade Teacher

todriscoll@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Hillary Parker

Receptionist/Administrative Assistant

Emerson College, B.F.A.

hparker@friendsacademy1810.org

Amy Peckham '86

Early Childhood Teacher

University of Rhode Island, B.S.

apeckham@friendsacademy1810.org

Charley Pelissier

Director of External Programs

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, B.A.

cpelissier@friendsacademy1810.org

Nataly Pelletier

Spanish Teacher

Catholic University of Honduras, B.A.

npelletier@friendsacademy1810.org

Audrey Pindell

Fourth Grade Teacher

University of New Hampshire, B.A.
San Francisco State University, BATTI
Harvard University, M.Ed.

apindell@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Jodi Pink

Director of Development

Hamilton College, B.A.
Teachers College at Columbia University, M.A.

jpink@friendsacademy1810.org

Jennifer Pope

Director of Special Events

Franklin & Marshall College, B.A.

jpope@friendsacademy1810.org

Alicia Porter

Director of Communications

American University, B.A.

aporter@friendsacademy1810.org

Shelbi Randenberg

Fifth Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

Vassar
Brown University, M.A.T.

srandenberg@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Maura Reimer, RN

School Nurse

LaBouré College, B.S.

mreimer@friendsacademy1810.org

Jamie Ross-Cory

Assistant Head of School for Instruction and Student Life

Salve Regina University, B.A.
Saint Joseph’s College, M.A.

jross-cory@friendsacademy1810.org

Koryn Serpa

Lower School Enrichment,
Assistant Director of the After-School Program

kserpa@friendsacademy1810.org

Michelle Swallow

Lower School Science Teacher

mswallow@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Kimberly Tavares

Third Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

Providence College, B.A.
Boston College, M.Ed.

ktavares@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Marlaina Gaspardi Trepanier

Seventh & Eighth Grade English Teacher

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, B.A.
Lesley University, M.F.A.

mtrepanier@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Seema Vallone

First Grade Teacher

University of Ottawa, B.S. & B.Ed.

svallone@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Krista van Dale

Sally Borden Program Reading and Support Specialist

Rhode Island College, B.S.

kvandale@friendsacademy1810.org

Laura Velazquez

Director of the Sally Borden Program

University of Massachusetts Amherst, B.S.
Lesley College, M.A.

lvelazquez@friendsacademy1810.org

children are respected,
and the work of children is honored

Cheryle Walker-Hemingway

Early Childhood Teacher

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, B.A.S.
Lesley University, M.Ed.

chemingway@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Michael Williams

Athletic Director, Physical Education Teacher, Director of Alumni Relations

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

mwilliams@friendsacademy1810.org

Janine Wunschel

Sixth Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

Bridgewater State University, B.S. & M.Ed.

jwunschel@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Susan Yao

Head of Middle School

Harvard University, B.A.
Bank Street, M.A.

syao@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site