fbpx

FACULTY & STAFF

Maureen Benjamin, RN

Peter Bidstrup

Director of Enrollment

pbidstrup@friendsacademy1810.org

Emily Boardman

Fifth Grade Teacher

eboardman@friendsacademy1810.org

John Borowicz

Lower School Art Teacher (First Grade Pod)

University of Massachusetts Amherst, B.F.A.

jborowicz@friendsacademy1810.org

Michael Britt

Eighth Grade Sally Borden Program Humanities Teacher

mbritt@friendsacademy1810.org

Susan Cogliano

Lower School Art Teacher (Third Grade Pod)

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, B.F.A.

scogliano@friendsacademy1810.org

Brigid Conlon

Second Grade Teacher

Hobart and William Smith Colleges, B.A.

bconlon@friendsacademy1810.org

Kathleen Cooper

Reading and Support Specialist (First Grade Pod)

Hamilton College, B.A.

kcooper@friendsacademy1810.org

Mike Cournoyer

Hallie Davis

Early Childhood Teacher

hdavis@friendsacademy1810.org

Bruce DeJesus

Blinn Dorsey

Seventh Grade Math and Science Teacher

Bowdoin College, A.B.
Harvard Divinity School, M.T.S.

bdorsey@friendsacademy1810.org

Christine Farias

Kindergarten Teacher

Endicott College, B.S.

cfarias@friendsacademy1810.org

Jonathan Felix

Director of Academic Technology, Lower School Music and Technology Teacher (Fourth Grade Pod)

UC Berkeley, B.A.
National University, M.A.
California State University Dominguez Hills, Certificate in Web Design

jfelix@friendsacademy1810.org

Candice Flaherty

Middle School From Home Instructor

Connecticut College, B.A.
Lesley University, M.Ed.

cflaherty@friendsacademy1810.org

Katherine Furtado

Chief Financial Officer

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, B.S.

kfurtado@friendsacademy1810.org

Kristin Furtado

Physical Education Teacher

Rhode Island College

kefurtado@friendsacademy1810.org

Alyson Gangi

Third Grade Teacher

Westfield State College, B.S.Ed.

agangi@friendsacademy1810.org

Rebecca Hibbert-Kapler

Fifth Grade Teacher

Wellesley College, B.A.
San Francisco State University, M.A.

rhibbert-kapler@friendsacademy1810.org

Haley Hill

Sixth Grade Math and Science Teacher

Washington University in St. Louis, A.B.

hhill@friendsacademy1810.org

Adrian Jellinghaus

Reading and Support Specialist (Fifth Grade Pod)

ajellinghaus@friendsacademy1810.org

Benjamin Kennedy

Head of School

Dartmouth College, B.A.
Wesleyan University, M.A.L.S.

bkennedy@friendsacademy1810.org

Erik Kenyon

Middle School Latin & Sixth Grade Humanities Teacher

University of Vermont, B.A. & M.A.
Cornell University, Ph.D.

ekenyon@friendsacademy1810.org

Jodi Lawless

Fourth Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

American University, B.A. & M.A.
Providence College, Special Education Administration

jlawless@friendsacademy1810.org

Zaida Lima

David Lobato

Registrar, Eighth Grade Math Teacher

Rhode Island College, B.A.

dlobato@friendsacademy1810.org

Morgan Lord

Seventh Grade Humanities Teacher

University of New Hampshire, B.A.
Boston University, M.Ed.

mlord@friendsacademy1810.org

Jeanne Machado

Academic Secretary

jmachado@friendsacademy1810.org

Kendal Martes

Reading and Support Specialist (Second Grade Pod)

Temple University, B.A.
University of Colorado at Boulder, M.A.

kmartes@friendsacademy1810.org

Angela Martin

Lower School From Home Instructor

Bridgewater State College, B.A.

amartin@friendsacademy1810.org

Jeanne McCullough

Librarian

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, B.A.
Clarion University, M.L.I.S.

jmccullough@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Gilbert (Gilly) Medeiros

Dave Mendonca

Christine Moore-Berube

Information Technology Director

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, B.S.

cmoore@friendsacademy1810.org

Putnam Murdock

Seventh Grade Math and Interdisciplinary Arts & Culture Teacher

Berklee College of Music, B.M.

pmurdock@friendsacademy1810.org

Megan O'Brien

Reading and Support Specialist, Middle School Art Teacher

Middlebury College, B.A.

mobrien@friendsacademy1810.org

Lily Palmieri

Eighth Grade Science Teacher

Rhode Island College, B.S.

lpalmieri@friendsacademy1810.org

Hillary Parker

Lower School Music and Drama Teacher (Kindergarten Pod)

Emerson College, B.F.A.

hparker@friendsacademy1810.org

Amy Peckham '86

Early Childhood Teacher

University of Rhode Island, B.S.

apeckham@friendsacademy1810.org

Charley Pelissier

Director of External Programs, Lower School Science Teacher (Fifth Grade Pod)

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, B.A.

cpelissier@friendsacademy1810.org

Nataly Pelletier

Spanish Teacher, Seventh Grade Interdisciplinary Arts & Culture Teacher

Catholic University of Honduras, B.A.

npelletier@friendsacademy1810.org

Jodi Pink

Director of Development

Hamilton College, B.A.
Teachers College at Columbia University, M.A.

jpink@friendsacademy1810.org

Alicia Porter

Director of Communications

American University, B.A.

aporter@friendsacademy1810.org

Shelbi Randenberg

Fifth Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

Vassar
Brown University, M.A.T.

srandenberg@friendsacademy1810.org

Maura Reimer, RN

School Nurse

LaBouré College, B.S.

mreimer@friendsacademy1810.org

Jamie Ross-Cory

Assistant Head of School for Instruction and Student Life

Salve Regina University, B.A.
Saint Joseph’s College, M.A.

jross-cory@friendsacademy1810.org

Koryn Serpa

First Grade Teacher

kserpa@friendsacademy1810.org

Audrey Spinney

Fourth Grade Teacher

University of New Hampshire, B.A.
San Francisco State University, BATTI
Harvard University, M.Ed.

aspinney@friendsacademy1810.org

Michelle Swallow

Second Grade Teacher

Bridgewater State College, B.S.W.
Lesley University, M.Ed.

mswallow@friendsacademy1810.org

Kimberly Tavares

Third Grade Teacher, Bridge Program Teacher

Providence College, B.A.
Boston College, M.Ed.

ktavares@friendsacademy1810.org

Marlaina Gaspardi Trepanier

Eighth Grade Humanities Teacher

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, B.A.
Lesley University, M.F.A.

mtrepanier@friendsacademy1810.org

Seema Vallone

First Grade Teacher

University of Ottawa, B.S. & B.Ed.

svallone@friendsacademy1810.org

Krista van Dale

Reading and Support Specialist (Fourth Grade Pod)

Rhode Island College, B.S.

kvandale@friendsacademy1810.org

Rebecca Vasa

Lower School Science Teacher (Second Grade Pod)

rvasa@friendsacademy1810.org

Laura Velazquez

Director of the Sally Borden Program

University of Massachusetts Amherst, B.S.
Lesley College, M.A.

lvelazquez@friendsacademy1810.org

children are respected,
and the work of children is honored

Cheryle Walker-Hemingway

Early Childhood Teacher

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, B.A.S.
Lesley University, M.Ed.

chemingway@friendsacademy1810.org

Michael Williams

Athletic Director, Physical Education Teacher, Director of Alumni Relations

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

mwilliams@friendsacademy1810.org

Janine Wunschel

Sixth Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

Bridgewater State University, B.S. & M.Ed.

jwunschel@friendsacademy1810.org

Susan Yao

Head of Middle School

Harvard University, B.A.
Bank Street, M.A.

syao@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site
Friends Academy has reopened campus to all students for the 2020-21 school year. Read more.