fbpx

FACULTY & STAFF

Colton Almeida

After-School Program Staff, Summer Programs Assistant Director

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

Kelsey Barrett, RN

School Nurse

University of Rhode Island, B.S.N.

kbarrett@friendsacademy1810.org

Peter Bidstrup

Director of Enrollment

Franklin and Marshall College, B.A.

pbidstrup@friendsacademy1810.org

John Borowicz

Middle School Art Teacher

University of Massachusetts Amherst, B.F.A.

jborowicz@friendsacademy1810.org

Meg Brillon

Third Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

Lesley University, M.Ed.

mbrillon@friendsacademy1810.org

Michael Britt

Sixth Grade Humanities Teacher, Seventh Grade Language Arts Teacher

McGill University, B.A. & M.A.

mbritt@friendsacademy1810.org

Kassidy Cestodio

Sixth Grade Science Teacher, After-School Program Director

kcestodio@friendsacademy1810.org

Christopher Chaput

Timothy Cleary

Director of Curriculum and Student Life

Trinity College, B.A.
Springfield College, M.Ed.

tcleary@friendsacademy1810.org

Susan Cogliano

Lower School Art Teacher

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, B.F.A.

scogliano@friendsacademy1810.org

Brigid Conlon

Fourth Grade Teacher

Hobart and William Smith Colleges, B.A.

bconlon@friendsacademy1810.org

Kathleen Cooper

Reading and Support Specialist

Hamilton College, B.A.

kcooper@friendsacademy1810.org

Jennifer Costa

Seventh Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

University of Rhode Island, B.S.
University of Southern Maine, M.Ed.

Chris Cowherd

Head of Middle School

Harvard University
University of Massachusetts Lowell

ccowherd@friendsacademy1810.org

Sheilah Curtis

Fifth Grade Teacher

Simmons College, M.S.Ed.

scurtis@friendsacademy1810.org

Hallie Davis

Early Childhood Teacher

hdavis@friendsacademy1810.org

Bruce DeJesus

Jennifer DiPietro

Seventh & Eighth Grade Science Teacher

jdipietro@friendsacademy1810.org

Christine Farias

Kindergarten Teacher

Endicott College, B.S.

cfarias@friendsacademy1810.org

Mike Fay

Maintenance Crew

mfay@friendsacademy1810.org

Jo-Ann Ferreira

Sarah Flynn

Office Manager

Franklin Pierce University, B.A. & MBA

sflynn@friendsacademy1810.org

Alyson Gangi

Third Grade Teacher

Westfield State College, B.S.Ed.

agangi@friendsacademy1810.org

Lesley Heyl

Director of External Programs

University of Connecticut, B.S.
World Learning/School for International Training, M.A.

lheyl@friendsacademy1810.org

Elaine Kelley

Third Grade Substitute Sally Borden Program Teacher, Reading and Support Specialist

ekelley@friendsacademy1810.org

Benjamin Kennedy

Head of School

Dartmouth College, B.A.
Wesleyan University, M.A.L.S.

bkennedy@friendsacademy1810.org

Erik Kenyon

Middle School Latin Teacher, Eighth Grade Language Arts Teacher

University of Vermont, B.A. & M.A.
Cornell University, Ph.D.

ekenyon@friendsacademy1810.org

Carla Landreth

Fifth Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

Bryant College, B.S.
Cambridge College, M.Ed.

clandreth@friendsacademy1810.org

Jodi Lawless

Fourth Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

American University, B.A. & M.A.
Providence College, Special Education Administration

jlawless@friendsacademy1810.org

Zaida Lima

Kay Lindsay

Third Grade Teacher

klindsay@friendsacademy1810.org

David Lobato

Registrar, Seventh and Eighth Grade Math Teacher

Rhode Island College, B.A.

dlobato@friendsacademy1810.org

Kendal Martes

Director of the Sally Borden Program

Temple University, B.A.
University of Colorado at Boulder, M.A.

kmartes@friendsacademy1810.org

Angela Martin

Second Grade Teacher

Bridgewater State College, B.A.

amartin@friendsacademy1810.org

Kelly Matias

Jeanne McCullough

Librarian

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, B.A.
Clarion University, M.L.I.S.

jmccullough@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Kitashia (Tisha) McGonigle

Reading and Support Specialist

Brooklyn College, B.A.
New York University, M.A.

kmcgonigle@friendsacademy1810.org

Tanner McMullen

Lower School Music Teacher

University of Delaware, M.M.

tmcmullen@friendsacademy1810.org

Jonathan Mitchell

Eighth Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

University of Manchester, B.A.
University of Exeter, Postgraduate Certificate of Education

jmitchell@friendsacademy1810.org

Christine Moore-Berube

Information Technology Director

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, B.S.

cmoore@friendsacademy1810.org

Kerrin Morley

School Counselor

Providence College, B.A.
Fordham University, M.S.W.

Putnam Murdock

Middle School Music Teacher

Berklee College of Music, B.M.

pmurdock@friendsacademy1810.org

Alisha Nadeau

Fifth Grade Teacher

Fitchburg State University

anadeau@friendsacademy1810.org

Hanh Nguyen

Interim Director of Finance and Operations

hnguyen@friendsacademy1810.org

Megan O'Brien

Reading and Support Specialist

Middlebury College, B.A.

mobrien@friendsacademy1810.org

Hillary Parker

Receptionist

Emerson College, B.F.A.

hparker@friendsacademy1810.org

Amy Peckham '86

Early Childhood Teacher

University of Rhode Island, B.S.

apeckham@friendsacademy1810.org

Jodi Pink

Director of Development

Hamilton College, B.A.
Teachers College at Columbia University, M.A.

jpink@friendsacademy1810.org

Jennifer Pope

Director of Special Events

jpope@friendsacademy1810.org

Alicia Porter

Director of Communications

American University, B.A.

aporter@friendsacademy1810.org

Shelbi Randenberg

Director of Sally Borden Connect

Vassar
Brown University, M.A.T.

srandenberg@friendsacademy1810.org

Grace Rodrigues

Lower School Physical Education Teacher

Bridgewater State University, B.S. & M.S.

grodrigues@friendsacademy1810.org

Jamie Ross-Cory

Head of Lower School, Assistant Head of School for Instruction and Student Life

Salve Regina University, B.A.
Saint Joseph’s College, M.A.

jross-cory@friendsacademy1810.org

Audrey Spinney

Fourth Grade Teacher

University of New Hampshire, B.A.
San Francisco State University, BATTI
Harvard University, M.Ed.

aspinney@friendsacademy1810.org

Michelle Swallow

Second Grade Teacher

Bridgewater State College, B.S.W.
Lesley University, M.Ed.

mswallow@friendsacademy1810.org

Brice Tennant

Seventh & Eighth Grade Social Studies Teacher

btennant@friendsacademy1810.org

Seema Vallone

First Grade Teacher

University of Ottawa, B.S. & B.Ed.

svallone@friendsacademy1810.org

Marissa Vargas

Lower School Assistant Teacher

mvargas@friendsacademy1810.org

Rebecca Vasa

Lower School Science Teacher

University College London, BSc
Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine, MSc

rvasa@friendsacademy1810.org

Cheryle Walker-Hemingway

Early Childhood Teacher

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, B.A.S.
Lesley University, M.Ed.

chemingway@friendsacademy1810.org

Ashley Wall

Kindergarten Teacher

American University, B.A. & M.A.

awall@friendsacademy1810.org

Susan Wathen

Reading and Support Specialist

swathen@friendsacademy1810.org

Lauren Wheaton

Sixth Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

Saint Michael’s College, B.A.

lwheaton@friendsacademy1810.org

Michael Williams

Middle School Physical Education Teacher, Athletic Director, Director of Alumni Relations

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

mwilliams@friendsacademy1810.org